Joss Stone – The Soul Sessions

1 029 грн

Артикул: EB3360 Категория:
Год выпуска




Состояние пластинки (-ок)

Нет в наличии


Joss Stone – The Soul Sessions [New Vinyl LP]

Artist: Joss Stone

Title: The Soul Sessions

Format: Vinyl

Genre: Jazz

UPC: 602557280036

Condition: New

Release Date: 2017

Record Label: Virgin Records Us

Album Tracks

1. The Chokin’ Kind (Waylon Jennings)
2. Super Duper Love (Are You Diggin’ On Me?) Pt. 1 ( Sugar Billy)
3. Fell In Love with a Boy (The White Stripes)
4. Victim of a Foolish Heart (Bettye Swann)
5. Dirty Man ( Laura Lee)
6. Some Kind of Wonderful (Soul Brothers Six)
7. I’ve Fallen in Love with You (Carla Thomas)
8. I Had a Dream (John Sebastian)
9. All the King’s Horses (Aretha Franklin)
10. For the Love of You (Pts. 1 & 2)

Vinyl LP pressing. The Soul Sessions is the debut studio album by English singer/songwriter Joss Stone, released on September 16, 2003. The album consists of cover versions of soul songs from the 1960s and 1970s, in addition to a cover of The White Stripes’ 2001 song ‘Fell in Love with a Girl.’ In 2004, The Soul Sessions was shortlisted for the Mercury Prize and was nominated for a MOBO Award for Best Album. The Soul Sessions was produced by Miami soul singer Betty Wright and S-Curve Records chief executive officer Steve Greenberg. Stone worked with veteran Miami soul musicians Benny Latimore, Little Beaver, Timmy Thomas and Wright herself. She also worked with contemporary musicians such as neo soul singer Angie Stone and the alternative hip hop group The Roots.

Дополнительная информация

Год выпуска




Состояние пластинки (-ок)